Prestwich Football Club

Club details and information.


Established 2005 as Prestwich CC Football Club
(Renamed 2009)

Affiliated to the Lancashire Football Association No. T-LAN2300
Clubmark Registration No. FA3264
FA Charter Standard Club (Awarded 29/01/2010)

Current Members of:
The Lancashire Amateur Football League
The Bolton, Bury & District Junior Football League
Salford & Districts Football League


President: Mr T Birtwistle
 John Haslam

Senior Football Secretary: John Haslam
Tel: 0161 796 7825  Mob: 07752 902 341

First Team Manager: Mike Kosub
Tel: 07789 270165

First Team Assistant Manager: Chris Hopkins
Tel: 07590 676928

Junior Section Chairman/Secretary: Damon Montgomery

Football Section Welfare Officer: TBA

Home Ground:
Seniors: Hopwood Hall College, Rochdale Rd, Middleton, M24 6XH
Juniors: Heys Road, Prestwich, Manchester. M25 1BZ

Equality Policy – Click Here

Stay Safe, Have Fun – Click Here

Anti-Bullying Policy – Click Here

Whistleblowing Policy – Click Here

Safeguarding Children – Click Here

Transport Policy – Click Here

Safer Recruitment – Click Here

Responsible Social Networking – Click Here

Photography Guidelines – Click Here

Prestwich Football Club

Established 2005 as Prestwich CC Football Club. (Renamed 2009)



Lancashire FA Amateur Cup Winners: 2013/14
Lancashire Amateur League Premier Division Champions: 2012/13, 2013/14
Lancashire Amateur League Cup Winners: 2013/14
Lancashire Amateur League Division One Champions: 2010/11
Lancashire Amateur League Division Two Champions: 2009/10


Lancashire Amateur League Division Four Champions: 2011/12
Lancashire Amateur League Division Five Champions: 2010/11
Lancashire Amateur League Division Six Champions: 2009/10
Lancashire Amateur League 2XI Cup Runners-Up: 2011/12


Lancashire Amateur League Division Six North Runners-Up: 2010/11


Bury Sunday League Premier Division Runners-Up: 2007/08
Bury Sunday League Division One Runners-Up: 2006/07
Bury Sunday League Division Two Champions: 2005/06
Bury Sunday League Millennium Cup Runners-Up: 2009/10


Lancashire Amateur League Aggregate Trophy Winners : 2010/11, 2011/12
Lancashire Amateur League Norman Archer Trophy Winners: 2010/11, 2011/12


The origins of Prestwich Football Club can be traced back to 2003 when members of PCTBC had been passing time during the winter months with a series of weekly football games at Goshen Sports Centre in Bury, as CSKA Michaelovitz competed against Bradders FC.

Post-match debates often raged about the formation of our own Sunday League team but concerns over costings and problems with the playing season’s overlapping with the cricket often brought a halt to any serious developments.

However in 2005, we pressed on with our plans and sounded out local businessman Gary O’Brien about sponsorship and becoming the clubs manager while an agreement was reached with Prestwich Arts College for the use of the “Grimshaws” playing field adjoining the cricket club. Equipment and kits was soon purchased as the club was accepted in to the Bury Sunday League for the start of the 2005/06 season, playing in the third tier, Division Two, as Prestwich CC Football Club.

Over the next four season’s, PCCFC rapidly progressed through the divisions to become an established side in the league’s Premier Division.

In 2009, the club felt it was necessary to secure additional regular income over the winter months once cricket and tennis activities had finished each September through to April.

The obvious solution was to expand the football section and for the start of the 2009/10 season, Prestwich had seen two teams accepted in to the Lancashire Amateur League, the Sunday team carrying on as normal and the addition of three junior teams. With this expansion, the name of the club was changed to Prestwich Football Club to match the naming policy of the other sections of PCTBC, eg. Prestwich Cricket Club, Prestwich Tennis Club etc.

In January 2010, the club was awarded FA Charter Standard Club status and in May 2011, the club achieved promotion to the Premier Division of the Lancashire Amateur League and won that prestigious title the following season, narrowly pipping rivals Old Boltonians by a single point.

In 2014, the First Team completed a remarkable treble of the LAL Premier Division Championship, the Lancashire FA Amateur Cup and the LAL League Cup.


Managerial History

First Team
Lee Metcalfe (2009 – 2011)
Craig Howarth (2011 – 2014)
Mike Kosub (2015 – )

Managerial History (Past Teams)

Reserves (Years active: 2009 – 2014)
Roberto Monetti (2009 – 2010)
Liam Morrissey & Brian Clegg (2010 –  2012)
Dean Royle (2012)
Roberto Monetti (2012-2013)
Simon McMahon (2013 – 2014)

A Team (Years active: 2010 – 2012)
Peter Lorenzini (2010)
Craig Howarth (2010 – 2011)
Aaron Saunders (2011)
Andrew Howarth (2011 – 2012 )

Sunday Team (Years active: 2005 – 2013)
Gary O’Brien & Steve Clarke (2005 – 2008)
Peter Lorenzini & Steve Clarke (2008 – 2011)
Jamie Comiskey (2011 – 2013)